Public Holidays in Hungary

Public Holidays 2020 (Hungary)

Wednesday 1 January:        New Year

 

Sunday 15 March:               National holiday

 

Friday 10 April:                    Good Friday

Sunday 12 April:                  Easter Sunday

Monday 13 April:                 Easter Monday

 

Friday 1 May:                      Labour Day

 

Sunday 31 May:                  Whit Sunday

Monday 1 June:                   Whit Monday

 

Thursday 20 August:          National holiday → Friday 21 August: day off → Saturday 29 August: working day

 

Friday 23 October:             National holiday

 

Sunday 1 November:         All Saints’ Day

 

Thursday 24 December:   Christmas Eve (day off) → Saturday 12 December: working day

Friday 25 December:        Christmas Day

Saturday 26 December:   Saint Stephen’s Day

 

Typically, if a public holiday in Hungary falls on a Tuesday or a Thursday, the day before the public holiday (Monday) or the day after that (Friday) will be designated as a day off. This way we can have a so-called long weekend. In return, a Saturday (usually one week before or after the public holiday) will be designated as a working day.

 

 

Updated: 2020.01.01.


Dear User!

 

The University of Debrecen considers the protection of personal data and the information provided to be of paramount importance. We hereby inform you that the University of Debrecen has reviewed its processes and incorporated the requirements of GDPR into his own data management and data protection activities, which entered mandatory on may 25,2018. The personal data of the users has been carefully handled by the University of Debrecen, it complies with the applicable data management regulations.Following the requirements of GDPR, we updated our Privacy Statement, which you can access by clicking on the link below: Privacy Policy.

I have read, understand and agree to terms.