Public Holidays in Hungary

Public Holidays 2022 (Hungary)

New Year's Day Sat, Jan 1, 2022
Memorial Day of the 1848 Revolution Tue, Mar 15, 2022
Good Friday Fri, Apr 15, 2022
Easter Sunday Sun, Apr 17, 2022
Easter Monday Mon, Apr 18, 2022
Labour Day Sun, May 1, 2022
Whit Sunday Sun, June 5, 2022
Whit Monday Mon, June 6, 2022
State Foundation Day Sat, Aug 20, 2022
1956 Revolution Memorial Day Sun, Oct 23, 2022
All Saints' Day Tue, Nov 1, 2022
Christmas Day Sun, Dec 25, 2022
2nd Day of Christmas Mon, Dec 26, 2022

 

Typically, if a public holiday in Hungary falls on a Tuesday or a Thursday, the day before the public holiday (Monday) or the day after that (Friday) will be designated as a day off. This way we can have a so-called long weekend. In return, a Saturday (usually one week before or after the public holiday) will be designated as a working day.

 

 

Updated: 2022.01.06.


Dear User!

 

The University of Debrecen considers the protection of personal data and the information provided to be of paramount importance. We hereby inform you that the University of Debrecen has reviewed its processes and incorporated the requirements of GDPR into his own data management and data protection activities, which entered mandatory on may 25,2018. The personal data of the users has been carefully handled by the University of Debrecen, it complies with the applicable data management regulations.Following the requirements of GDPR, we updated our Privacy Statement, which you can access by clicking on the link below: Privacy Policy.

I have read, understand and agree to terms.